9 Comments

My code interest this year is two fold - a formal evaluation framework for LLMs especially RAG systems. I think the ragas framework won't just cut it. Second mitlo modal capabilities and question answering

Expand full comment
Jan 10Liked by Abhinav Upadhyay

I am an AI consultant, I just start my trip in this field. GPU computing and learning how to use cuda is my goal for 2024.

Expand full comment
author

That's a great goal. Nvidia GPUs are ruling the AI market while cuda still remains a niche with few experts. You should also keep an eye on programming languages which target GPUs, such as Mojo and Triton.

Expand full comment
Jan 10Liked by Abhinav Upadhyay

Looking forward to the posts about vector databases.

I want to get deeper into ML from my current surface knowledge level. :-)

Expand full comment
author

That's awesome Esben. What's your current background in ML and which areas of ML you want to go deeper in?

Expand full comment
Jan 10·edited Jan 10Liked by Abhinav Upadhyay

I'm a CS Student, no background in ML. All I've done is some surface level reading, and made a digit recognizer using the MNIST dataset.

I want to get a broad knowledge of applied ML.

Expand full comment
author

That's a good start. As you are still studying, you have plenty of time and resources at your hand to explore it in depth and breadth. I recommend getting good grip of the mathematical underpinnings of the various modelling techniques apart from learning how to use the models. In the long-term having that understanding will help you solve real-world problems more effectively.

Expand full comment
Jan 9Liked by Abhinav Upadhyay

I’m going back to my roots on disassembly and reverse engineering. Let’s say how far it goes 🤓

Expand full comment
author

That's a super cool area. If you can reverse engineer, you can learn anything :)

Expand full comment