Support Confessions of a Code Addict - Subscription Plans

Hey there! I'm thrilled you've joined me at Confessions of a Code Addict (CCA). Your presence and engagement help fuel this journey, and I hope my posts have added significant value to your professional pursuits.

As much as I enjoy peeling back the layers of software engineering to bring its core insights to light, sustainability is key to continuing this craft. Your support can make all the difference. So, here's the deal—I’m introducing paid subscriptions to help keep this engine running and to offer you even more value for your growth as a software engineer.


For Free Subscribers

If you're browsing and learning for free, nothing changes for you. The long-form articles that you've been reading will stay right where they are—free from any paywalls. Knowledge should be accessible, and I stand by that.

For Monthly Paid Subscribers

Choosing a monthly subscription opens up a new toolkit for your software journey:

  • An All-Access Archive Pass: You get every article, open and exclusive to subscribers.

  • Your Weekly Tech Digest: A curated list of articles, books, and resources sent straight to your inbox, complementing the topics discussed here.

  • Join the Conversation: Dive into chat and discussion threads to ask questions, share ideas, and connect with the community—and me.

  • Exclusive Insights: Get a glimpse of my latest research and discoveries that may not make it into regular articles, but are too good not to share.

  • Personal Takes: Receive occasional opinion pieces where I tackle questions from readers with my own perspective.

A quick note: The frequency of exclusive insights and opinion pieces isn't set in stone. Quality trumps quantity, and that's what I aim for. But whenever something piques my interest, you'll be the first to know.

For Annual Paid Subscribers

An annual commitment not only gets you everything from the monthly subscription but takes your experience up a notch with:

  • Direct Mentorship & Consultancy: The opportunity to schedule one-on-one sessions with me for personalized guidance.

  • Shape the Content: Influence future topics by making suggestions and voting on what you want to learn about next.

Moving forward, I have visions of wider engagement through virtual community events, a dedicated discussion platform, and video walkthroughs. These plans will unfold as time permits.


A Note on Payment Amounts

The monthly subscription plan is currently priced at INR 550/-, which is roughly equivalent to USD 6.60 and the annual subscription is priced at INR 4999/- which is about USD 60.00. Substack might show you the pricing in INR but know that it is priced very modestly.

A Note on Payments through Stripe

Substack uses Stripe as the payment processor which has enforced 3DS for all transactions in India (I’m based in India). This means that you will need to go through an additional step of authentication, such as entering an OTP, after providing your credit card details. Many people don’t realize this and leave the transaction midway. Please, finish the transaction :-)

Subscribing Through Your Employer

Many tech companies and institutions encourage continued learning through professional development budgets. If applicable, you might be able to expense your subscription. I can provide a letter template to make the case to your company.